Public Speaking 2.1.9 (3.ci.2876)

Inquiry,

I love the idea of public writing to friends. Especially through the creature crawly comfort of my inbox. This reminds me wholly-totally of the early aughts Livejournal platform, which was fluently handled both in email inboxes and in browsers, from the bedrooms of teenagers and twenniesomethings scattered across multiverses in spacetime realities. We finally got to speak in asynchrony harmony bliss with each other. Usually at our own happy hours. Until Aim and ICQ brought us closer. The aughts. Why I aughtta.

“It's always 4AM somewhere!”

Some criticism (and rightfully so) that livejournal was full of mentally ill. But honestly? It was a place for us weirdoes to congregate before the internet went mainstream. Thanks for that, internet. Really. We needed that place. 

Did you know people in the 1940s ????s used to LITERALLY DIE of nostalgia? That's the origin of the word nostalgia! 

I could die a million delicious deaths of nostalgia. What a wonderful way to die. I imagine it's as wonderful as a heroin overdose. I obviously have zero experience in either. 

Looping back to what you said. I love talking to my friends in a public format, don't you? Isn't it explicitly exciting, this venture? As i sit here sipping this Kingslynn single estate tea, trying not to snort it out my nose? 

I guess it's as good a time as any to remind everyone to get up, stretch, and brush their teeth today. It's as good a time as any. 

With love, 
Paradise.

.:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:. Words, Ideas, Magic © Zem at BeTheFuture. Confidential communication. Protected by US & International law.

On Sun, Apr 7, 2019, at 11:38, Typing Practice wrote:
> So, not sure if this was where you were headed, but I really like the idea of public email a la:

https://inquiry.writeas.com/dear-paradise-paradise-writeas-com

(where of course the readership addressing at the top (e.g. “Dear ****,“, “Hi ***,“) is something else if to a group)

Good hair day. 

Didn't happen unless an attachment appears in the next 10 minutes.

Life is good. 

SO GOOD TO READ!

So, for example, an emailish post might follow this sort of template:

===

(Hi paradise)[https://paradise.writeas.com],

... blah blah ...

Regards,

(inquiry)[https://inquiry.writeas.com/]

===