How do you keep your mind open when criticism claptraps it shut?

On Fri, Nov 17, 2017, at 09:31, Paradise wrote: To: Zat Rana Re: Welcome to the Community Hey Zat,

A question. (Which I'm guessing you've already written extensively about, in which case i should peruse your work first before asking.

ORRRRRRRRRR maybe if you can't respond, maybe you can pitch an article you read or wrote that summarises your thoughtspace on...

How do you avoid being overly critical?

I feel too much criticism/cynicism/been there done that snaps the mind trap hard closed.

But there's this whole world of enthusiastic helium balloon talking head people discovering or plagiarising old revolutionary ideas and amplifying them as new.

I've amassed an eclectic soupy brainbase of perceptions and factoids over the years.... I'm no Mensa, I'm not necessarily stupid either.... (or maybe I'm not stupid enough?)

Anyway,

How can one go on living in society without sounding like a stuffy turd, all “oh i knew that already,” or “ah yes the old trick”, etc etc. I feel that Kissy-missy-knowissy bullshit grates against my innate sense of wonder and play. Where does that knowitall shit come from? Is that ego?

I've also been getting annoyed at repetitive memetic speech patterns recently. Pretty much any memetic pattern really. I vent so LOUDLYANDPROBABLYANNOYINGLY when shopping anywhere because of the mediocre massconscious Muzak precipitating from the overhead bose i ball up in rage when I find myself absentmindedly tonguing Bowie/Mercury in the aisles... it's like... Dave and Fred are fine. Revolutionary geniuses. But noticing how fucking conditioned I am to autosinging? Wtf robot programmed my autopilot this way? Do I have a mind or am I a machine?

In closing, Its really nice to meet you. I'm looking so forward to your transmissions in my inbox. I love late night conversations with world class mindbent creatures, and by the sentencesmithery in your Medium, which is how I dropped in, I think you're one of the best ones.

Thank you for your newsletter offerings. I will study them over time and place

Adieu, Paradise

.:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..:~:..= :~:. published not proofread. #NeverLookBackspace! Words, Ideas, Magic copyri= ghted by Zem at BeTheFuture. this is confidential communication. Protect= ed by US and International law.